Term Dates

Below are key term dates for the 2018-19 school year.

Autumn Term

TED 1 - Monday 3rd September 2018
TED 2 - Tuesday 4th September 2018
TED 3 - Friday 30th November 2018

TERM STARTS - Wednesday 5th September 2018 - WHOLE SCHOOL
HALF TERM - Monday 29th October - Friday 2nd November 2018

TERM ENDS - Friday 21st December 2018

 

Spring Term

TED 4 - Friday 22nd March 2019

TERM STARTS - Monday 7th January 2019
HALF TERM - Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019

TERM ENDS - Friday 12th April 2019

 

Summer Term

TED 5 - Monday 22nd July 2019

TERM STARTS - Monday 29th April 2019
HALF TERM - Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019

TERM ENDS - Friday 19th July 2018

 

Christmas Day -  Tuesday 25th December 2018
Boxing Day - Wednesday 26th December 2018
New Year's Day - Tuesday 1st January 2019
Good Friday - Friday 19th April 2019
Easter Monday - Monday 22nd April 2019
May Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 27th May 2019
August Bank Holiday - Monday 26th August 2019


Term Dates 2018/19

You can view the 2018/19 term dates by clicking here.

Term Dates 2019/20

You can view the 2019/20 term dates by clicking here.

Term Dates 2020/21

You can view the 2020/21 term dates by clicking here.

 

Bryn's Blog

25/04/2018

April 2018
As I approach the end of my 4th year as Headteacher I feel very reflective about the changes at Wolverley over that time. The school has… Read more

25/04/2018

March 2018
As we approach the end of another successful term, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a very happy Easter. I am thrilled… Read more

25/04/2018

February 2018
Well done to everyone who played a part in making our school show such a huge success. Hairspray is a demanding musical to produce and we… Read more

24/04/2018

January 2018
Welcome back and a happy new year to all our students, staff and parents. As we start a new year, I would like to update you on some of… Read more

Latest News

30/08/2018

Post 16 Results
It has been another record year for Wolverley as we celebrate our best ever set of Post 16 results! A level results have improved… Read more

30/08/2018

GCSE Results
The students of Wolverley CE Secondary School have once again improved their GCSE performance with the school’s best ever GCSE… Read more

24/07/2018

Year 6 Induction Days
We recently welcomed our new Year 7s for their three day induction. They had a true taster of Wolverley ready for their start in… Read more

01/07/2018

Flexus Dance Company
Flexus Dance Company visited Wolverley for a one day intensive opportunity to create a curtain raiser piece for a performance at the Arena… Read more

20/06/2018

Sports Day 2018
Sports day was held in glorious conditions on the top field. Over 25 school records were broken over the two days making it the most… Read more

10/06/2018

Year 5 Transition
We recently welcomed Year 5 students from Wolverley Sebright VA Primary School and St Oswald’s CE Primary to take part in our… Read more

29/05/2018

Athletics Team Championship
On the 29th May, Wolverley entered the Athletics Team Championships at Stourport Athletics Club. Students across all years competed in… Read more

We use cookies to help provide you with the best possible online experience.
By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. You can find out more and set your own preferences here.